Your username
Have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up

    Results 1 to 5 of 5

    Question: Provb Index

    1. #1
      Junior Member lasto's Avatar
      Join Date
      Nov 2008
      Posts
      8

      Default Answered: Provb Index

      Gio - attachment uploads works fine now but just need a bit of help here if possible.

      You have it set,so it shows 3 across - well i went to template `attachbit` in admin cp


      Code:
      <if condition="$recent_attachmentcount%3 == '1'"><tr></if>
      what do i change to have 5 across - ive changed 3 and the 1 to other numbers but i cant get it workin.It just goes down the screen instead of across.


      Thanks for your help

    2. "Going to check it out now and you'll see just how fast the support is Thanks for the kind comments btw. We will have you up and running in no time!

      Just checked your ticket now and it seems it was answered by another customer themselves in a few hours. Their answer was right on point. It seems your issue was with downloading the product itself. Sometimes (depending on the browser) the file doesn't save as a zip, so you'd need to rename it and manually add .zip.

      Please allow at least 24-48 hours for a ticket to be processed. Normally they're actually processed within a few hours. However, your ticket was posted today!

      Hope that helps! Enjoy your stay!"


    3. #2
      ModernvB.com Owner Gio~Logist's Avatar
      Join Date
      Oct 2008
      Posts
      1,208
      Provided Answers: 30

      Default Re: Provb Index

      Make sure you change both instances of the number 3 and change the following in the provb_index template to reflect the same number:

      HTML Code:
      <td class="tcat" colspan="3">$vbphrase[provb_index_newattachments]</td>

    4. #3
      Junior Member lasto's Avatar
      Join Date
      Nov 2008
      Posts
      8

      Default Re: Provb Index

      thanks for that m8 helps me a lot with customizing it.

      Tell you what i never knew it would be this easy

    5. #4
      Junior Member lasto's Avatar
      Join Date
      Nov 2008
      Posts
      8

      Default Re: Provb Index

      nope done it and changed it in index.php to this :
      Code:
      <td class="tcat" colspan="5">$vbphrase[provb_index_newattachments]</td>
      and in attach

      Code:
      <if condition="$recent_attachmentcount%5 == '5'"><tr></if>
      I have changed the numbers to alternate but it has no effect - why is this >


      Ignore have sorted it now
      Last edited by lasto; 02-04-2009 at 07:00 PM.

    6. #5
      ModernvB.com Owner Gio~Logist's Avatar
      Join Date
      Oct 2008
      Posts
      1,208
      Provided Answers: 30

      Default Re: Provb Index

      More than likely you didn't replace all instances of the #3, right?

      Glad you got that fixed!

      Enjoy.

    Similar Threads

    1. ProvB Index - A Modern Homepage
      By Gio~Logist in forum ModernvB News
      Replies: 8
      Last Post: 04-21-2009, 02:39 PM
    2. ProvB Index Attachments
      By lasto in forum Premium Product Support
      Replies: 3
      Last Post: 02-04-2009, 03:51 PM

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •